The University of Tampa Macdonald-Kelce Library

Databases for On-Site Public Users

The lists below include databases that are available to the on-site public users at the Macdonald-Kelce Library

Business Databases

Below is an alphabetical listing of our Business Databases, click on the name of the database for direct access from campus:

  • ABI/INFORM Collection (1971 to current)- Features full-text business and economics journals, dissertations, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data
  • ABI/INFORM Dateline (1985 - current)- Contains local and regional business information from around the world. Also included are trade publications, market and industry research reports, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers, as well as information on employment opportunities, benefits and compensation, and corporate strategies. ABI/INFORM Dateline can also be searched as part of ABI/Inform Collection, or in ProQuest.
  • ABI/INFORM Global- Includes scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, SSRN working papers, business cases and global trade news. Subjects covered range from economic conditions, corporate strategies, management theory, management techniques, business trends, competitive landscape and product information, accounting, finance, and more. ABI/INFORM Global can also be searched as part of ABI/Inform Collection, or in ProQuest.
  • ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry-ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry can also be searched as part of ABI/Inform Collection, or in ProQuest. Publication dates: 1971 to current. This database emphasizes trade journal publications and articles. It allows users to study and compare specific trades and industries including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals, food and drink. It offers in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends, and other such topics with journal articles, market and industry reports, and news.
  • Business Market Research Collection- Contains Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, Barnes Reports, and Snapshots.
  • Business Source Complete- Offers information on all aspects of business, including videos from the Harvard Business School.
  • IBISWorld- A collection of industry market research reports. Provides strategic insight and analysis into industries from accommodations and food services to wholesale trade.
  • Morningstar Investment Research Center-Contains information on stocks, mutual funds, exchange traded funds (ETFs), markets and uses portfolio tools to evaluate investment performance, etc.
  • ProQuest Research Library-A multi-disciplinary database providing access to full-text journals across a wide spectrum of subject areas, including business, education, literature, political science, and psychology.
  • Reference Solutions-Formerly known as RefUSA or Reference USA, this database contains information of 56 million U.S. businesses, 161 million U.S. households, 1.2 million health care providers.
  • Regional Business News- Provides full-text articles from regional business journals, newspapers and newswires from all areas in the U.S. and across the globe.
  • SMA: Sports Market Analytics- A provider of sports marketing research in the United States. it covers sports business, market research, industry reports, and licensed industry articles with respect to various sports and governing bodies.

 

Arts & Humanities Databases

  • ABC-CLIO EBook Collection- A collection of ebooks covering world cultures, world history, global issues, sociology, literature, etc.
  • ARTstor- ARTstor is a rich digital image library covering the areas of art, architecture and archeology.
  • Cambridge Core- Full-text peer-reviewed journal articles spanning the fields of the humanities, social sciences, science and technology, and medicine.
  • Humanities and Social Science Index Retrospective (1907-1984)- Provides citation-level access to English-language articles. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals.
  • International Bibliography of Art- Provides scholarly literature on Western art and covers European art from late antiquity to the present, American art from the colonial era to the present, and global art since 1945.
  • JSTOR- Topics include language, performing and visual arts, Eastern and Western religions, all titles from the Music Collection plus language and literature, music, film studies, folklore, art and art history, and architecture.
  • Literature Criticism Online- Represents a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras, and genres.
  • Literature Online- Provides full-text scholarly articles to a large stock of literary works concerning English and American poetry, drama and prose
  • Literature Resource Center- Offers full-text scholarly articles from academic journals and literary magazines combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews
  • MLA Bibliography- This is a humanities focused database that covers scholarly materials on index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric
  • New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)- Full text coverage to the New York Daily News (1851-1857) and to the New York Times (1851 - 2016).
  • Pop Culture Studies- Facilitates access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.
  • Vogue Archive- Archive of the entire run of the U.S. edition of Vogue magazine featuring color page images, covers, advertisements, and fold-outs.

Macdonald-Kelce Library - The University of Tampa - 401 W. Kennedy Blvd. - Tampa, FL 33606 - 813 257-3056 - library@ut.edu - Accessibility