Macdonald-Kelce Library: Law &amp; Legal Studies: Best Bets

Search Legal Databases

Criminal Justice This link opens in a new window
Contains academic journals and magazines dedicated to the fields of criminal justice, law enforcement, terrorism, homeland security, forensic science, and legal studies.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full-text news, business, and legal sources including deep archives and up-to-the-minute reports on international, national, and regional news services. Also contains company financial information and Shephard's Citations.
Nexis Uni Search Training
Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the entire United States Code, federal regulations, federal and state case law, statutes, etc.
Westlaw Classic Training - Videos (Note: do not click login on training area)
Westlaw Classic Complete Traning PDF
There is also a large body of content for news that is organized by geographical location and by topic all gathered from the vast Reuters news organization.

Google Scholar - Case Law

Open Google Scholar and select Case Law

Google Scholar
A great place to start research that includes many UT databases. (PDF Handout Notes)

Spartan Search

Search everything.

Search across the entire library catalog (books, DVDs, government documents)
and most of the library databases (journal articles, images, newspapers).

Business Law Research Guide

Business Law
by Nathan Schwartz - University of Tampa Last Updated Apr 15, 2024 91 views this year

Complete the Macdonald-Kelce Library Survey

Law & Legal Studies

Search Legal Databases

Google Scholar - Case Law

Spartan Search

Business Law Research Guide