Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UTIcon
Macdonald-Kelce Library

PAM Physician Assistant Medicine: Books/Access Medicine

In order to access the ebooks, ejournals or articles in Google Scholar when you are outside of the campus, go to MyUTampa and enter your Spartans Domain user name and password.  If you need assistance with your Spartans Domain log-in information, please contact the IT Help Desk at StudentHelp@ut.edu or at x6255.

Reference Books Online

AMA Manual of Style -  Style guide of the American Medical Association. It is written by the editors of JAMA (Journal of the American Medical Association) and the Archives journals and is most recently published by Oxford University Press. It specifies the writing and citation styles for use in the journals published by the American Medical Association.

Access Science - Over 8,500 online articles the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology 10th edition. Research Updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science & Technology, definitions from the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms.

Chemnetbase - CHEMnetBASE is a collection of chemistry databases from CRC Press. There are 12 separate reference sources that cover a broad area of chemistry information. Including the Chemistry and Physics Handbook, Dictionary of Drugs, Dictionary of Food Compounds, etc.

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th Edition

produced by the American Psychiatric Association and used by clinicians and researchers to diagnose and classify mental disorders.  It is included in the the database Psychiatryonline.

Merck Index - The Merck Index is a reference work for scientists and professionals looking for authoritative information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals. It has been the leading source of information on chemical compounds for generations of scientists and professionals.

SUMMON

Summon provides a overview look at library resources.  It includes the catalog and many of the library databases all at once.

EBOOK COLLECTIONS

EBOOK COLLECTIONS

In consideration of the limitations put upon students and faculty during this outbreak of COVID-19, some vendors and book presses are opening up their collections for free use during a limited time.

Complementary collections via McGraw Hill Medical (sign into MyUTampa first to access):

Access Physiotherapy

F. A. Davis AT Collection

UTOPIA CATALOG

UTOPIA

This is the card catalog online. You can search for books on the shelf, Ebooks, DVDs, multimedia, digital content, government documents, journals, databases, websites, etc.   As usual we recommend that you log into MyUTampa first.

Interlibrary Loan

For books (including thesis or manuscripts), book chapters, DVDs, or CDs, fill out this online form or email ILLBook@ut.edu.

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a process where we borrow materials we don’t own from other libraries. This process can take up to a week (more or less, depending on the availability and format), so please plan ahead.

This service is available for current UT faculty, staff, students, registered alumni, emeritus faculty and Friends of the Library.

ILL is not available for currently assigned textbooks, and it is sometimes difficult to borrow audio/visual material, reference books, and whole issues of journals and magazines.

Before submitting a request, please check our catalog to see if we own a book, DVD, or CD, and Journals Search to see if we have access to an article.

We will notify you when books are available for pick-up at our circulation desk. The loan period for books is determined by the lending library, which is normally 3 weeks. Please contact ILLBook@ut.edu, if you would like to request a renewal. Please note renewals are at the discretion of the lending institution.

If there are any problems in locating the material (or there is a charge associated with borrowing, which is uncommon), we will contact you.

If you need any help with your research, please don’t hesitate to contact the reference desk via chat, in person, or by phone: (813) 257 - 3057

Suggestions

May we help

Macdonald-Kelce Library - The University of Tampa - 401 W. Kennedy Blvd. - Tampa, FL 33606 - 813 257-3056 - library@ut.edu - Accessibility