The University of Tampa Macdonald-Kelce Library

Databases for On-Site Public Users

The lists below include databases that are available to the on-site public users at the Macdonald-Kelce Library

Criminology & Criminal Justice Databases

Below is an alphabetical listing of our Criminology & Criminal Justice Databases, click on the name of the database for direct access from campus:

  • Criminal Justice Database (1981 - current)- Provides content dating back to 1981 on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. It is comprised of scholarly journals, correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs, and other such material for those studying criminal justice, law enforcement, and related fields. It concentrates on subjects such as criminology, corrections administration, criminal law, criminal justice, law enforcement, addiction, family law, industrial security, and rehabilitation.
  • Criminology Full-Text Collection- Offers access to all issues of Criminology and Criminal Justice from 2001 to 2020. Focuses on the broad field of criminology and criminal justice policy and practice. The journal publishes scholarly articles on all areas of criminology, crime and criminal justice. It includes theoretical pieces, as well as empirically-based analyses of policy and practice in areas that range from policing to sentencing, community penalties and prisons; drug use to organized crime and terrorism; and from crime prevention to victims of crime.
  • FORENSICnetBASE / LawENFORCEMENTnetBASE- Contains electronic reference books and articles concerning information on forensic analysis, criminal justice, law, law enforcement, counterterrorism, etc.
  • ProQuest- One of the most comprehensive databases available online. Provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, literature, political science, and psychology.
  • SAGE Journals- Contains peer-reviewed titles from high-impact journals on a multitude of disciplines. Subjects include business and management, cardiology and cardiovascular medicine .
  • ScienceDirect- Peer-reviewed, full-text scholarly articles, books and book chapters on scientific, technical, and medical literature.
  • SpringerLink- An integrated full-text database for journals. This database covers materials in the scientific, technological and medical areas of study.
  • Taylor & Francis Online- A comprehensive multi-disciplinary database offering scholarly articles, eBooks, and reference materials in a wide array of disciplines .
  • TRACFED- TRACFED (tracfed.syr.edu) is a subscription site offering direct dynamic access to a wide range of federal data concerning enforcement, staffing, spending,and other matters.
  • Wiley Online Library- A large multi-disciplinary collection of journals covering life, health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.

Education Databases

  • Chronicle of Higher Education- Provides news, advice columns, and job listings dating back to 1989, with a focus on the world of academia.
  • Education Research Complete- A comprehensive education database including education journals, full-text books and monographs and education-related conference papers.

Macdonald-Kelce Library - The University of Tampa - 401 W. Kennedy Blvd. - Tampa, FL 33606 - 813 257-3056 - library@ut.edu - Accessibility