Macdonald-Kelce Library: Databases for On-Site Public Users: General Databases

General Databases

Public users physically present at the Macdonald-Kelce Library in Tampa can use this page to access databases while on campus.

No UT credentials are necessary.

The EBSCO, ProQuest, and Gale links include many subject-specific databases within them.

Ebsco Databases
Select from over 25 EBSCO databases to search one or more in any combination from this page. Provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, literature, political science, and psychology.
ProQuest Databases
Select from over 25 ProQuest databases to search one or more in any combination from this page. Provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, literature, political science, and psychology.
Gale Databases
Select from over 50 different GALE databases. Covers multidisciplinary resources in a wide range of formats including journals, e-books, historical primary sources, podcasts, videos, transcripts, newspaper articles, etc.

Academic OneFile
Full-text scholarly articles in biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.
Academic Search Ultimate
Contains full-text articles in many subject areas. Select research from popular to scholarly and peer-reviewed sources.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index, along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
Ebook Central
A growing collection of ebooks on various subjects including science, technology, medicine, nursing, life sciences, social sciences, and business.
eBooks on EBSCOhost
A growing collection of ebooks covering a wide range of subjects including science, technology, medicine, life sciences, social sciences, and business.
JSTOR
Scholarly journals, primary sources, and ebooks in the humanities, social sciences, natural sciences and business.
Life Magazine Archive
Full archive of Life Magazine dating back to issue one in 1936.
Time Magazine Archive
Provides access to the Time Magazine archive with primary sources reporting on international news dating back to the beginning of the 20th century.
New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Full text coverage to the New York Daily News (1851-1857) and to the New York Times (1851 - 2016).

There are many free databases from the state of Florida (FEL), the Government Documents, and other states.