Sign into MyUTampa before entering the databases below.
Florida Digital Newspaper Library (UF): The FDNL provides access to the news and history of Florida. All of the over 1.5 million pages of historic through current Florida newspapers in the Florida Digital Newspaper Library are openly and freely available with zoomable page images and full text.
Google News Archive: Browse thousands of historic newspapers in this A to Z list.
Library of Congress - Chronicling America: Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1924 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.
Primary sources (or primary research) in the sciences are original research studies usually found in published articles that include hypotheses, experiments, analyses, data, and a conclusion. Primary research can be found in all scientific fields, including the health sciences, psychology, chemistry, physics, biology, and the like.
Scientific research articles are usually very specific and geared toward professionals in the field.
Examples of Primary Research:
Databases to search for Primary Scientific Research:
Dryad: The Dryad Digital Repository is a curated resource that makes the data underlying scientific publications discoverable, freely reusable, and citable. Dryad provides a general-purpose home for a wide diversity of datatypes.
SciFinder Scholar: SciFinder provides access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences. You need to set up an account for access. To establish your account, login through Esearch first. You will need to use this user name and password to access this source both on-campus and off-campus.