Complete the Macdonald-Kelce Library Survey
Icon MACDONALD-KELCE LIBRARY Building
Spartan Search Databases Databases by Subject Research Guides Journal Search
For Students For Faculty Subject Librarians Research Guides Citing Sources Copyright Government Documents Information Literacy Primary Sources RefWorks Scholarly Communication
Library Account Booking Study Rooms Circulation For Faculty Interlibrary Loan Laptop Checkout Printing
Archives & Special Collections Digital Collections History Institutional Repository (UoTIR) Streaming Services YouTube Channel
About Contact Us Hours MKL Lecture Series and Events Policies Visitor Information
Giving: Friends of the MKL FAQ

World Religions

This guide successfully locates high-quality information for research projects in world religions and ethics.

Locating Articles

Use the checkboxes in the results page of your library search to narrow your results. Search using your keywords, then restrict your search to 'Scholarly & Peer-Review' (for example).

Scan entries for new terms to use in your next search.

Spartan Article Search

Spartan Articles Search

 

 

Journal Title Search (Example: Chronicle of Higher Education or JAMA)

Using Specific Databases

Remember that most databases search across disciplines. Pay attention to the names of the journals in your search results and chose articles suitable for your discipline.

Start with one of these databases:

Another Way to Search

Use Google Scholar for a broader search.

Google Scholar Search

If you find an article or book, not in full-text, request it from another library.

Macdonald-Kelce Library - The University of Tampa - 401 W. Kennedy Blvd. - Tampa, FL 33606 - 813 257-3056 - library@ut.edu - Accessibility