Nursing Resources

Within BoardVitals is information about the NCLEX-RN and nurse practitioner certification examinations.

To be able to access this information you must first register for BoardVitals by clicking on BoardVitals and logging into your MyUtampa.

Did you know all students can access (HCPLC) Tampa Public Library?
Register for your HCPLC card to get started (see below).
LearningExpress Library contains many NCLEX and other exam prep tools.

UT students and faculty are welcome and encouraged to join the Hillsborough County Public Library Cooperative (HCPLC), the nearest branch of which is the John F. Germany Library across the river (the central branch).

To use services and check out items at the public library UT students, faculty, and staff first need to sign up for a free library card. You can get a card online or in person by using your current UT Spartans ID and a piece of mail addressed to your current Tampa address (see more here about How to Get a Library Card).

HCPLC offers a large selection of streaming videos and ebooks, many of which are not available at the Macdonald-Kelce Library. If you are looking for a feature film or popular novel, join the Hillsborough Public Library!

Learning and Research: Use the databases available through membership in the HCPLC  as a supplement to the collection available to the UT community. See a list of databases here.

Lynda.com is a popular video tutorial collection available to HCPLC members. Thousands of video courses by industry experts in software, creative, and business skills are available.

Florida Electronic Library: Another database collection supported by the Florida Department of State's Division of Library and Information Services. This collection of databases and information resources is available to anyone within the state of Florida.