It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Nursing Theorists: Article Databases
A guide for nursing theory resources in the Library
Topics include animal and veterinary sciences, anthropology, art, astronomy, biology, chemistry, ethnic and multicultural studies, general sciences, law, literature and linguistics, mathematics, music, nursing, pharmaceutical sciences, psychology, religion and philosophy, social science and technology, veterinary science, women's studies.
Designed for Academic institutions, its content includes case studies, video for hard of hearing or sight impaired. References, peer review and graphs can be found by using these terms in the keyword search along with your topic of research in the abstract or subject field. Articles available in pdf format from 1865 to present.
Academic Search Complete offers access to video content from the Associated Press, the world’s leading news agency. Videos relevant to the search terms will appear in a carousel in the result list. With footage from 1930 to the present and updated monthly, this collection of more than 74,000 videos covers a wide variety of topics.
Content also Includes:
More than 6,300 active full-text journals and magazines
More than 5,700 active, full-text, peer-reviewed journals
Nearly 4,000 active, full-text, peer-reviewed journals with no embargo
Nearly 4,000 active full-text journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus
Contains full text articles, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare.
Data is evidence-based medicine and is often combined statistically (with meta-analysis) to increase the power of the findings of numerous studies, each too small to produce reliable results individually. See Cochrane Collection Plus.
One of the most comprehensive databases available online. Provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, literature, political science, and psychology.