Online resources available. The Library is closed for maintenance.
Icon MACDONALD-KELCE LIBRARY Building
Spartan Search Databases Databases by Subject Research Guides Journal Search
For Students For Faculty Subject Librarians Research Guides Citing Sources Copyright Government Documents Information Literacy Primary Sources RefWorks Scholarly Communication
Library Account Booking Study Rooms Circulation For Faculty Interlibrary Loan Laptop Checkout Printing
Archives & Special Collections Search Digital Collections Browse Digital Collections Institutional Repository (UoTIR) Exhibits UT Lectures and Events UT Publications & History
About Contact Us Hours Lecture Series and Events Newsletter: The Bookmark Policies Visitor Information
Giving: Friends of the MKL FAQ

Annotated Bibliography

Learn what an annotated bibliography is and how to format an annotated bibliography in different citation styles.

Chicago Annotated Bibliography Sample

From Purdue OWL:

Davidson, Hilda Ellis. Roles of the Northern Goddess. London: Routledge, 1998.

Davidson's book provides a thorough examination of the major roles filled by the numerous pagan goddesses of Northern Europe in everyday life, including their roles in hunting, agriculture, domestic arts like weaving, the household, and death. The author discusses relevant archaeological evidence, patterns of symbol and ritual, and previous research. The book includes a number of black and white photographs of relevant artifacts.

This annotation includes only one paragraph, a summary of the book. It provides a concise description of the project and its major features.

Macdonald-Kelce Library - The University of Tampa - 401 W. Kennedy Blvd. - Tampa, FL 33606 - 813 257-3056 - library@ut.edu - Accessibility