ARTstor is a rich digital image library covering the areas of art, architecture and archeology.
Categories of art include: Architecture, City Planning, Decorative Arts, Interior Design, Drawings, Watercolors, Fashion, Costume, Jewelry, Film, Audio, Video, Digital Art, Garden, Landscape, Graphic Design, Illustration, Manuscripts, Manuscript Illuminations, Maps, Charts, Graphs, Paintings, Performing Arts, Photographs, Prints, and Sculpture. Create your own personal account to save images.
Discover 2.5+ million high-quality images in dozens of disciplines, all rights-cleared for education and research. However, you must request permissions from Artstor for use of images in any publications. Teaching Guides are also available. You can also upload your own images for presentations.
You may need to turn off your browser's pop-up blocker
An authoritative and encyclopedic reference resource on art, architecture, and design.
Provides bibliographies, exhibition histories, auction records, as well as images of art, structures, plans, and artist signatures. Includes the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, the Grove Dictionary of Art, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
Oxford Art Online offers access to the most authoritative, inclusive, and easily searchable online art resources available today. Through a single gateway, users can access and cross-search Oxford’s acclaimed, regularly updated art reference works: the Grove Dictionary of Art and the Benezit Dictionary of Artists. Grove Art is the foremost scholarly art encyclopedia, offering global coverage of visual culture, composed and expanded in collaboration with thousands of scholars and specialists around the world. Benezit offers unique information about the sale and collection of artists’ work, and it is one of the most comprehensive and definitive resources of artists’ biographies available. In addition, users can search and access Oxford art reference titles including the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics (2nd edition), The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
Full-text scholarly journals and eBooks covering the humanities and social sciences broadly, and more specifically topical areas such as ...
literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.
Content written by the most prestigious authors and scholars in their fields
Books and journals from non-profit scholarly publishers, including university presses and societies. Offers Online Teaching & Learning Resources,Teaching & Content Alerts, content for Courses & Research. Also contains The Complete Prose of T.S. Eliot: The Critical Edition gathers for the first time in one place the collected, uncollected, and unpublished prose. The fully searchable, integrative edition includes all of Eliot's collected essays, reviews, lectures, commentaries from The Criterion, and letters to editors, including more than 700 uncollected and 150 unpublished pieces from 1905 to 1965 and much more.
Excellent foundation for research and teaching in these fields: anthropology, archaeology, arts & humanities, business ...
management & economics, criminology & law, education, geography, planning, urban & environment, library & information science, media, cultural & communication studies, mental health & social care, politics, international relations & area studies, psychology, sociology & related disciplines, sport, leisure & tourism, and strategic, defence & security studies.