It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PAM Physician Assistant Medicine: Introduction to PAM Resources
The guides listed below are among the guides specific to the majors and minors offered at UT. In addition to databases, internet sites, journal and book searches, there are links to videos, tutorials, social media and job information. The list of links in these guides should be helpful in finding useful information.
In order to access the Library electronic materials (books, journals and databases) when you are outside the library, go to MyUTampa and enter your Spartans Domain user name and password. If you need assistance with your Spartans Domain log-in information, please contact the IT Help Desk at StudentHelp@ut.eduor at x6255.
From McGraw-Hill Medical is an online medical resource that provides a wide spectrum of knowledge. AccessMedicine provides a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies; helps advanced practice nursing students and physician assistant students with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care.
Provides quick reference, drug information, and handbooks for nurse practitioners, residents, and physician assistants.
Contains required textbooks and multimedia assets — for use in medical, pharmacy, and other health sciences programs.
This portal includes hundreds of cases, each with a brief description for use in case or problem-based learning, as well as multimedia such as videos, animations, and quiz banks compatible with iOS devices for uninterrupted viewing.