Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UTIcon
Macdonald-Kelce Library

Databases: Trials, Access Issues, New Acquisitions


Database Access Issues

ProQuest Ebooks Access Message: On Saturday, June 26, 2021 from 10:00 am (EDT)-6:00 pm, Ebook Central will be offline and ebooks will be unavailable. Readers may wish to download books or chapters in advance, subject to availability for your institution.

What is the user experience when EBC is offline temporarily?   

  • When a user clicks to access Ebook Central, they will see a maintenance page rather than the normal product page. Here is a screenshot of what they will see:  

Screenshot of the downtime message including times in multiple time zones

If you are having trouble accessing any other databases on campus, please sign into MyUTampa first.

Please contact Darla Asher, Digital Access Librarian at dasher@ut.edu if you encounter any further issues. 


New Databases: 2020-2021



Current Database Trials


Occasionally, the Macdonald-Kelce Library is able to offer temporary access to research databases. This provides students, faculty, staff, and librarians a trial period to review them for possible acquisition. University of Tampa patrons will have temporary access from campus to these database trials.

Access to trial databases is restricted to users that are on campus, unless otherwise noted.


Database Trial Evaluation Form


The Macdonald-Kelce Library appreciates your time and feedback regarding our database trials. Your response will help us determine how to allocate our resources for future electronic resource purchases.

Thank you for answering the following survey:

Database Trial Evaluation

Macdonald-Kelce Library - The University of Tampa - 401 W. Kennedy Blvd. - Tampa, FL 33606 - 813 257-3056 - library@ut.edu - Accessibility