Macdonald-Kelce Library: History: Best Bets

Start Your Search

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, ebooks, primary sources, and ebooks in the arts, humanities, social sciences, natural sciences, and business.
U.S. History This link opens in a new window
Contains scholarly journals and magazines that can be used by novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers.
Updated daily, U.S. History offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.
World History This link opens in a new window
Designed for use by novice historians and advanced academic researchers, this database provides coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.

Spartan Search

Search everything.

Search across the entire library catalog (books, DVDs, government documents)
and most of the library databases (journal articles, images, newspapers).

Another Way to Search

Use Google Scholar for a broader search.

If you find an article or book, not in full-text, request it from another library.

Article/Book Request Form
Form to manually enter book or article requests. You must sign in with your UT login
View Requests

Email questions about requests to ILLRequest@ut.edu
Google Scholar
A great place to start research that includes many UT databases. (PDF Handout Notes)

Introduction to Library Research
by David Davisson Last Updated Apr 5, 2024 6982 views this year

Complete the Macdonald-Kelce Library Survey

History

Start Your Search

Spartan Search

Another Way to Search