Macdonald-Kelce Library: Chemistry: Biochemistry

Databases Specific to Biochemistry

ACS Publications This link opens in a new window
American Chemical Society journal collection.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from scholarly journals, trade and industry magazines, AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed, full-text scholarly articles, books and book chapters on scientific, technical, and medical literature.
Topics include chemical engineering, chemistry, computer science, earth and planetary sciences, energy, engineering, materials sciences, mathematics, physics, and astronomy.
CAS SciFinder This link opens in a new window
SciFinder is a research discovery application that provides integrated access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source. Register. Register to receive email validation, and complete the process to create a username and password for both on-campus and off-campus access. Contact the library if you need help.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Limit to Open Access with the search results filter on the left.
Contains Web of Science Core Collection, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Russian Science Citation Index, and SciELO Citation Indexota 2020.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
A large multi-disciplinary collection of journals covering life, health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.

Also take a look at the other databases and tools listed in this guide and resources in the biology guide.