MACDONALD-KELCE LIBRARY
Global Business Ethics : responsible decision making in an international context by
Corporate social responsibility, sustainability and acting ethically are all accepted business aims, but their meaning and implementation in a global context is far less clear-cut. Global Business Ethics cuts through the confusion to provide a coherent basis for ethical decision-making within the complications of the international business landscape. Underpinned by theory and including worked-through examples of ethical dilemmas and their solutions, this textbook will guide the reader beyond theory to real-world business decisions. Practical tools such as decision trees and suggested principles to apply in dilemma situations give readers the skills and confidence to tackle the ethical challenges they face. Global Business Ethics offers a unique working code of ethics provided as a model with guidance to readers for adaptation and implementation. Case studies include: Walmart, Hershey's, Citibank, Ford, Nike, Johnson & Johnson, Harley-Davidson, The Body Shop and Procter and Gamble. A chapter on the legal aspects of ethics provides guidance on the complex relationship between law and ethics in international business. The final part takes an in-depth look at the practical application of ethics in business life. Covering all the major theories of ethics, including an examination of the role of quantification of ethics, Global Business Ethics demonstrates how their principles can be applied to inform better business decisions. Online supporting resources for this book include instructor's manual, lecture slides and appendices.
IFRS 2013 by
Your one-stop resource for understanding current International Financial Reporting Standards, with a free ePDF of the entire book As the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB) continues towards its goal of a set of high quality financial reporting standards and makes significant strides in achieving global convergence of accounting standards worldwide, International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) continue to be important to the accounting world. Wiley IFRS 2013 provides the necessary tools for understanding the IASB standards and offers practical guidance and expertise on how to use and implement them. Covers the most recent International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) and IFRIC interpretations An indispensable guide to IFRS compliance Provides a complete explanation of all IFRS requirements, coupled with copious illustrations of how to apply the rules in complex, real-world situations Written by a world-class team of authors active in IFRS consulting, training, working with multinational listed companies, public sector entities and SMEs, Wiley IFRS 2013 is an indispensable guide to IFRS compliance. And see inside the book for full details on how to download the entire book as a free ePDF, for quick searching and checking on your computer wherever you are.
International Business Research by
In the 21st century, most businesses participate in globalization, whether by entering new markets worldwide or dealing with competitors from around the world. In addition, the Internet and the accelerated evolution of related tools such as social media provide businesses, as well as individuals, the means to participate globally at an increasing pace. In order to identify profitable business opportunities and to recognize potential obstacles, one must have a complete picture of the global business environment. The Web and other Internet tools also give both new and traditional producers of information additional ways to deliver content to the end user, including interactive, web-based databases, digital files, or twitter updates--to name a few. Taking these trends into consideration, International Business Research: Strategies and Resources provides the basic tools that are useful for doing international business research. Following an introduction that outlines the foundation for international business activity-- money, the international monetary system, and financial markets--subsequent chapters address: essential information such as sources, organizations, and websites that list resources for specific regions and countries; how to find international company information and financial data; the major classification schemes used to find relevant industry data, including import/export statistics; and international market and industry research. Each chapter of International Business Research includes research recommendations based upon the authors' practical experiences and discusses the sources available to meet research needs, making this a valuable tool for anyone involved in the business world, particularly business school librarians, business students, and business professionals.
International Business Strategy : theory and practice by
With stagnated demand in many home economies, the need to internationalize and exploit foreign market opportunities has never been more paramount for businesses to succeed at a global level. However, this process raises a number of questions, such as: can firms use their knowledge of one market in the next? Can firms pursue internationalization on several fronts at the same time? How should firms handle cultural and institutional differences between markets? This textbook provides students with the core research in international business and strategy, including organization, efficiency, external relationships and the challenges found in an increasingly multicultural world. Each part begins with a presentation of the issues and controversies faced in that particular area, followed by a synthesis of the research which provides avenues for future research. To facilitate and encourage further debate and learning, each part also includes at least one original case study. Compiled by two of the World's leading scholars of international business, and supplemented with critical commentaries and a range of integrative case studies, this comprehensive textbook provides advanced students of international business and strategy with a resource that will be invaluable in their studies and beyond.
Women Entrepreneurs in the Global Marketplace by
This groundbreaking book examines the status of female entrepreneurs across the world, analyzing the social, political, cultural and economic factors that affect their positions in society and their contributions to entrepreneurship and innovation within their respective countries.Using a combination of original data and detailed statistics drawn from reports by government agencies and international organizations, Andrea E. Smith-Hunter discusses the accomplishments and challenges of women entrepreneurs in nine countries: Australia, Brazil, Canada, Ghana, Iceland, India, Jamaica, Sweden and the United States. This geographic diversity provides a complete and comprehensive picture of women entrepreneurs worldwide - both their shared experiences and the specific conditions they face on a regional level. Following a detailed discussion of the current status of female entrepreneurs, the author offers a number of thoughtful recommendations for improving their opportunities and positions across the world.This innovative volume will prove highly useful for international organizations that assist women, as well as for professors and students of entrepreneurship studies and anyone else interested in the unique conditions faced by women entrepreneurs of the world.
Ebooks Search
Books you can check out are located in the Main Collection, on the second floor of the library. Your Spartancard is your library card.
Using the Library of Congress Classification System, International Business books are located in the HD & HG section.
HD2709-2930.7 Corporations. Including international business enterprises, diversification, industrial concentration, public utilities
HG3810-4000 Foreign exchange. International finance.International monetary system
Using Interlibrary Loan
Search WorldCat or Google Scholar for items worldwide.
If you cannot access the article or book from our library, consider making an Interlibrary loan request. See the Interlibrary Loan guide below for more information.
Email questions about requests to ILLRequest@ut.edu
Macdonald-Kelce Library - The University of Tampa - 401 W. Kennedy Blvd. - Tampa, FL 33606 - 813 257-3056 - library@ut.edu - Accessibility
