Macdonald-Kelce Library: International Business: Country Profiles

Databases

To access databases, you must be logged into MyUTampa.

Tips for searching country reports:

Business Source Complete: Go to "Publication Type" and choose "Country Report" from drop-down menu.
Europa World Yearbook: Use drop down menu on top right to select country
Mergent: Click on drop-down menu in right column for Country Profiles
NexisUni: Type in the name of the country and narrow by subject type on the left
OECD: Click on browse by Country or Theme & Country

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Information on all aspects of business, finance, accounting, international business, SWOT analyses, market research reports, country reports, investment research reports, including videos from the Harvard Business School.
Europa World Plus This link opens in a new window
This is the online version of the Europa World Year Book. Covers political and economic information on most countries and territories.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Provides information on U.S. and foreign public companies and their Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) filings, international company data ...
U.S. annual reports, current and historical, international annual reports and many tools to configure reports on company and industry analysis along with industry and country reports.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text news, business, and legal sources including deep archives and up-to-the-minute reports on international, national, and regional news services. Also contains company financial information and Shephard's Citations.
Nexis Uni Search Training
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
OECD covers the economic growth and financial stability of international governments through books, papers, and statistics.
Subjects include agriculture and food, development, economics, education, employment, energy, environment, finance and investment, governance, industry and services, nuclear energy, science and technology, social issues, migration, health, taxation, trade, transport, and urban, rural and regional development.

Streaming Video

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Area Studies collection provides video content (whole films or short clips) about the culture and economies of countries all over the world.

Websites

CIA Wordfact Book The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities (from the publisher's website).

BBC News Country Profiles Full profiles provide an instant guide to history, politics and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions (from the publisher's website).

LexMundi: Guides to Doing Business The Guides to Doing Business are prepared by Lex Mundi's member firms and provide a comprehensive overview of the legal and business environments in more than 100 jurisdictions worldwide. They can serve as a useful resource tool when planning an international business strategy or researching a new business market (from the publisher's website).

PKF Doing Business In Guides PKF is a global network of legally independent firms bound together by a shared commitment to quality, integrity and the creation of clarity in a complex regulatory environment (from the publisher's website). They have created comprehensive guides to many of the 150 countries they operate in.

World Bank Country Data Indicators Graph, map and compare more than 1,000 time series indicators from the World Development Indicators and more than 5,000 indicators from other collections such as Gender Statistics, African Development Indicators, and Education Statistics (from the publisher's website).