Macdonald-Kelce Library: International Business: Databases

Databases

To access journals and databases, you must be logged into MyUTampa.

Business Insights This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Company and industry information, company fundamentals, investment research reports, industry ranking, company profiles, SWOT reports, and financial reports. along with scholarly and general business periodicals.
Tutorials
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Includes Case Studies, Industry Profiles, SWOT Analyses, Books/Monographs, Articles from Business Journals, Magazines & Trade Publications, Market Research Reports, Product Reviews, News Articles and Country Reports (from the publisher's website).
Columbia International Affairs Online This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs, political science, diplomatic history, international law and business, policy formation, development studies, environmental studies, and country analysis back to 1991.
IBISWorld with Global Reports This link opens in a new window
Provides strategic insights and analysis into industry performance with summary and specialized reports focused in key regions like Europe, Asia, the Middle East, and more.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Provides information on U.S. and foreign public companies and their Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) filings, international company data ...
U.S. annual reports, current and historical, international annual reports and many tools to configure reports on company and industry analysis along with industry and country reports.
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data (from the publisher's website).
Subjects include agriculture and food, development, economics, education, employment, energy, environment, finance and investment, governance, industry and services, nuclear energy, science and technology, social issues, migration, health, taxation, trade, transport, and urban, rural and regional development.
Passport This link opens in a new window
International financial reports provide statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide.
Also connects market research to your company goals and annual planning, analyzing market context, competitor insight and future trends impacting businesses globally.
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
First time users must register and create an account. Provides business and financial research on major privately-held companies as well as those companies considered to be smaller but high-value private companies. Separate login and credentials are required.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer, including business (from the publisher's website).
Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Within this database one can find company information about business plans, sales data, employment figures, reports, statistics and market outlooks.

News Databases

Access World News Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text U.S. newspapers (including the Tampa Tribune & Tampa Bay Times) and various-language news resources offering diverse viewpoints.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Ethnic NewsWatch™ (ENW) is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives (from the publisher's website).
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text news, business, and legal sources including deep archives and up-to-the-minute reports on international, national, and regional news services. Also contains company financial information and Shephard's Citations.
Nexis Uni Search Training