--> See "General & Government Datasets and Statistics" page for a complete list of government and country studies information.
Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA) - The ARDA Data Archive is a collection of surveys, polls, and other data submitted by researchers and made available online by the ARDA.
Berman Jewish Databank - The Berman Jewish Databank at The Jewish Federations of North America acquires, archives and provides open access to quantitative studies and related materials on North American Jews and Jewish communities.
Data.gov - The home of the U.S. Government’s open data. Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.
Division of Behavioral and Social Sciences and Education - The Division of Behavioral and Social Sciences and Education – one of five divisions within the National Research Council – works to advance the frontiers of the behavioral and social sciences and their applications to public policy. Access reports here.
Global Database of Events, Language, and Tone (GDELT) - Supported by Google Jigsaw, the GDELT Project monitors the world's broadcast, print, and web news from nearly every corner of every country in over 100 languages and identifies the people, locations, organizations, themes, sources, emotions, counts, quotes, images and events driving our global society every second of every day, creating a free open platform for computing on the entire world.
Guttmacher Institute - Build, download and share custom tables, graphs and maps utilizing data on key sexual and reproductive health indicators from the Guttmacher Institute and other trusted sources.
General Social Survey - "Since 1972, the General Social Survey (GSS) has provided politicians, policymakers, and scholars with a clear and unbiased perspective on what Americans think and feel about such issues as national spending priorities, crime and punishment, intergroup relations, and confidence in institutions."
Institution for Social and Policy Studies (ISPS) Data Archive, Yale University - The ISPS Data Archive is a digital collection of data, metadata, code, and associated files that comprise the evidence base of social science claims.
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) - ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
Odum Institute Archive Dataverse (Odum Institute for Research in Social Science, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill) - The Odum Institute Archive Dataverse contains social science data curated and archived by the Odum Institute Data Archive at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Some key collections include the primary holdings of the Louis Harris Data Center, the National Network of State Polls, and other Southern-focused public opinion data.
Oxford Poverty & Human Development Initiative - "The Oxford Poverty and Human Development Initiative (OPHI) is an economic research centre within the Oxford Department of International Development at the University of Oxford." Includes the National multidimensional poverty measures, Bhutan’s Gross National Happiness Index, and The Women’s Empowerment in Agriculture Index.
Public Agenda - Find reports and surveys on public opinion issues, community engagement, and education.
Statista (sign into MyUTampa) - One of the leading statistics databases. With a team of over 80 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
Survey of Income and Program Participation (SIPP) - SIPP is the premier source of information for income and program participation. SIPP collects data and measures change for many topics including: economic well-being, family dynamics, education, assets, health insurance, childcare, and food security.