Annual Macro-Economic Database (AMECO) - AMECO is the annual macro-economic database of the European Commission's Directorate General for Economic and Financial Affairs. Download available datasets from this site.
Archival Economic Data (ALFRED) - ALFRED® allows you to retrieve vintage versions of economic data that were available on specific dates in history.
Asian Development Bank - Access data, statistics, and research on topics relevant to Asia and the Pacific.
CBOE Volatility Index® (VIX®) - Current and historical data for the VIX, a barometer for measuring investor sentiment and market volatility.
EconData from Inforum, (Interindustry Forecasting at the University of Maryland) - Downloadable economic data from a variety of government agencies.
Euromonitor Passport (sign into MyUTampa) - Provides statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide. Also connects market research to your company goals and annual planning, analyzing market context, competitor insight and future trends impacting businesses globally.
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) - Bank data and statistics
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) - Datasets on investors, advising firms, fund info, and EDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system) filings.
Federal Procurement Data System - Government agencies are responsible for collecting and reporting data on federal procurements - access these reports on this site. The federal government uses the reported data to measure and assess the impact of federal procurement on the nation’s economy, learn how awards are made to businesses in various socioeconomic categories, understand the impact of full and open competition on the acquisition process, and address changes to procurement policy.
Global Edge - Source for international business and trade information on all 50 U.S. states. In addition to demographic, economic, and historical information on each state, you will find data on corporations with headquarters in each state, and links to state-specific resources. Executive memos are also available.
Home Mortgage Disclosure Act (HMDA) data - HMDA data provides information regarding home mortgage lending activity.
International Labour Organization - Provides international labor statistics of 187 nations.
International Monetary Fund (IMF) Data - The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators. Manuals, guides, and other material on statistical practices at the IMF, in member countries, and of the statistical community at large are also available.
International Trade Administration - Access data on Global Markets, Industry and Analysis (I&A), and U.S. trade laws
IRS Tax Statistics - Here you will find a wide range of tables, articles, and data that describe and measure elements of the U.S. tax system.
National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) - Founded in 1920, the NBER is a private, non-profit, non-partisan organization dedicated to conducting economic research and to disseminating research findings among academics, public policy makers, and business professionals. NBER-affiliated researchers study a wide range of topics and they employ many different methods in their work. Key focus areas include developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, and analyzing the effects of public policies.
Statista (sign into MyUTampa) - Provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Within this database one can find company information about business plans, sales data, employment figures, reports, statistics and market outlooks.
U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis - The U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis is your source of accurate and objective data about the nation's economy.
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics - The Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy. Its mission is to collect, analyze, and disseminate essential economic information to support public and private decision making.
U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC) - Provides market data and analysis
Wharton Research Data Services (sign into MyUTampa) - WRDS provides researchers with one location to access data across multiple disciplines including accounting, banking, economics, ESG, finance, healthcare, insurance, marketing, and statistics. This database contains Compustat. Users are required to request log-in privileges. Approval for access to log-in may take 24 to 48 hours.
Women in the Labor Force - Here you will find current and historical statistics on a broad range of topics and sub-populations of women in the labor force.
World Investment Report (UNCTAD) - World Investment Report covers trends and analysis in foreign direct investment