Data for the study of the arts, literature, languages, history, theater, dance, music, and philosophy.
The Broadway League - Access statistics for the NYC Broadway seasons, past and present.
Cultural Data Project - The CDP is an online survey that collects financial and programmatic data from nonprofit arts, culture, and humanities organizations.
European Medieval and Early Modern Data Bank - Economic data, out of Rutgers University, from the medieval and early modern periods of European history, circa 800-1815 C.
Institute for Advanced Technology in the Humanities (IATH) - Out of the University of Virginia, the IATH explores and develops information technology as a tool for scholarly humanities research. Explore digital humanities projects on the web.
Linguistics Data Consortium - University of Pennsylvania, the LDC creates, collects and distributes speech and text databases, lexicons, and other resources for research and development purposes.
National Archive of Data on Arts & Culture (NADAC) - NADAC is a repository that facilitates research on arts and culture by acquiring data, particularly those funded by federal agencies and other organizations, and sharing those data with researchers, policymakers, people in the arts and culture field, and the general public.
National Association of Theatre Owners (NATO) - Provides box office data, film statistics, and full reports on the entertainment industry.
National Endowment for the Arts – Research Reports (NEA) - Downloadable reports about a multitude of issues in the arts. Publications may contain statistical analysis.
Open Language Archives Community (OLAC) - This catalog, developed by the Open Language Archives Community (OLAC), provides access to a wealth of information about thousands of languages, including details of text collections, audio recordings, dictionaries, and software, sourced from dozens of digital and traditional archives.
Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) - Search and download reports on the music industry.
re3data.org (Registry of Research Data Repositories) - Disciplines in this global registry include Fine Arts, Music, Theatre and Media Studies and presents repositories for the permanent storage as well as access of data sets.
Voyages: The Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database - Contains over 35,000 records of slaving voyages from 1514-1866