Skip to Main Content

Complete the Macdonald-Kelce Library Survey
Icon MACDONALD-KELCE LIBRARY Building
Spartan Search Databases Databases by Subject Research Guides Journal Search
For Students For Faculty Subject Librarians Research Guides Citing Sources Copyright Government Documents Information Literacy Primary Sources RefWorks Scholarly Communication
Library Account Booking Study Rooms Circulation For Faculty Interlibrary Loan Laptop Checkout Printing
Archives & Special Collections Digital Collections History Institutional Repository (UoTIR) Streaming Services YouTube Channel
About Contact Us Hours MKL Lecture Series and Events Policies Visitor Information
Giving: Friends of the MKL FAQ

About

Information about the Macdonald-Kelce Library services, policies, and collections

Library Computer Labs

We have about 30 desktop computers for your use, all on the first floor of the library.

The Computer Lab 106 (to the right and beyond the staircase) has two Bloomberg terminals, two Mac computers, a color printer, as well as specific software not found on other computers in the library.

The Reference Lab 131 near the Research Help Desk offers the same UT-issued software you will find in throughout campus, including the Adobe Creative Suite and Microsoft Office.

Various UT Computer Labs on campus.  

Virtual Meetings in the Labs

Virtual meetings using Zoom/Facetime/Skype etc. are allowed in the library computer labs; however, we require the use of headphones and that patrons use the chat function to communicate during class session or any virtual meeting.

Headphones are available at the Circulation Desk for you to keep. Please keep your headphones for future use in the labs. They are free!

If you need to talk during a meeting, book a study room.

Bloomberg Terminal

Learn about the Bloomberg Terminals in the front Library Computer Lab 106 here:

Public Access

The Macdonald-Kelce Library at the University of Tampa is a selective depository of U.S. Federal government documents and allows the public access to these government documents during normal open hours.

Public Computer Use

Visitors may use the public computer which is equipped with Microsoft Office suite and the library databases, by signing in as guests at the Circulation Desk. Time is limited to a single two-hour session per day. Scanners are available for public use. For a detailed list of accessible databases, see the Databases for On-Site Public Users Guide.

Macdonald-Kelce Library - The University of Tampa - 401 W. Kennedy Blvd. - Tampa, FL 33606 - 813 257-3056 - library@ut.edu - Accessibility